Optics.org
daily coverage of the optics & photonics industry and the markets that it serves
Webinars
Menu
Webinars
How to monitor laser system performance with power measurement 19 Sep
Gentec EO - Join Paige Stevens from Gentec EO on Wed 19th Oct. 8amPST/ 11am EST/ 4pm UK/ 5pm CET
Does your laser system always produce the exact same output? The laser itself, the optical components that guide your laser’s light to its delivery point and also the surrounding environment, all have an impact on the output and efficiency of your processes. To ensure consistent, repeatable results, it is important to track your system’s health at various checkpoints. Do you know how to measure it? This webinar will show you how to measure your laser’s power accurately and he right tools can help you track your laser system’s performances easily before problems arise for faster product development, increased productivity and standardized quality control. The basic principles for laser power measurement will be presented, both for continuous monitoring and spot-check measurements.
Why and how to measure your laser energy accurately? Technology overview 14 Apr
Gentec-EO
Book your space now for the optics.org hosted webinar on accurate laser energy measurement. In this webinar, you will learn how to measure laser energy accurately. You will also discover the tools that can help you maintain standardized quality and ensure end-users’ safety, therefore ensuring the success of your operations. Presented by Ahmed Rihane from Gentec-EO, this is a must attend for engineers from a wide variety of laser applications from nuclear fusion to LIDAR. Register today! Date: May 11, 2022: Time: 8am PST/ 11am EST/ 4pm UK time/ 5pm European time
Frame Grabbers and their important role in Vision Systems 21 Sep 2021
Bitflow
Join BitFlow's Director of Sales, Donal Waide, for a Webinar detailing Frame Grabbers and their role in a Vision System. The webinar will take place on Tuesday, September 21st at 8am PST/11am EST/4pm BST/5 pm CET. Sign up here today!
DESIGNING AND MANUFACTURING HI-RES SWIR LENS SYSTEMS FOR HARSH ENVIRONMENTS 08 Sep 2021
G&H
SWIR imaging systems are deployed for defense and security applications, often in the harshest of environments. Using SWIR provides vision through haze, mist, rain, fog and in challenging atmospheric conditions. In this webinar we explore how those environments dictate the need for ruggedized engineering solutions. 8th September 2021 - 2:30pm BST/3:30pm CET/9:30am EST/6:30am PST - Sign up today!
Optical Filters in Space 01 Sep 2021
Iridian Spectral Technologies
Book your space now for the "Optical Filters in Space" webinar with industry expert Jason Palidwar - 1st September 9am PST/12pm EST/5pm BST/6pm CET “Space, the final frontier”. Over the past two decades optical filters have established their value as the key wavelength selective elements in many terrestrial photonics applications from telecom to 3D cinema. Rapid growth in two space-based applications, Satcom and Earth Observation, has created new extraterrestrial needs for optical filters. In this webinar we’ll discuss these applications and the optical filters that enable them.
Best Marketing Practices For SMEs With Limited Resources 19 May 2021
optics.org
If you are responsible for marketing of an SME then join Optics.org and our expert panel as we present some industry best marketing practices. We’ll cover current hints and tips, with experienced advice on delivering your marketing message to the widest possible audience for the smallest spend. Webinar starts: 3pm BST/4pm CEST/10am EDT/7am PDT
Designing Photonic Subsystems for Lidar and Sensing 07 May 2021
G&H
Book your place now for the G&H webinar on Designing Photonic Subsystems for Lidar and Sensing. This webinar will look at what’s involved in designing a photonics subsystem for manufacture and assembly (DFMA). We will consider different applications these subsystems can be used for. We will provide a system overview before looking at the importance of component specification and what needs to be taken into account when building subsystems. The latter including electronic and modular design. Webinar starts: 3pm BST/4pm CEST/10am EDT/7am PDT.
Overcoming DLC Coating Challenges on Chalcogenides 24 Feb 2021
EMF, a Dynasil company
Catch up on “Overcoming DLC Coating Challenges on Chalcogenides.” IR optics expert Ray Pini discusses the pros of chalcogenide glass substrates and how to avoid adhesion problems and coating defects most common with DLC coatings. This pre-recorded presentation includes a Q&A with attendees. Download it for free here.
OCT Systems Start to Finish 27 Oct 2020
G&H
This webinar looks at what’s involved in designing an optical coherence tomography (OCT) system for manufacture and assembly (DFMA).

After first looking at how systems have developed since OCT was first used in clinical diagnostics, we will discuss the challenges in taking a design from concept, through engineering, testing, to integration and manufacture. We understand the difficulties and uncertainties around component and subsystem specification and the engineering challenges of integrating multiple components into a complete system. The webinar will cover both spectrometer and swept source based designs.

© 2022 SPIE Europe
Top of Page