daily coverage of the optics & photonics industry and the markets that it serves
2018 physics Nobel laureates: Ashkin, Mourou, and Strickland
The 2018 physics Nobel laureates Arthur Ashkin, Gérard Mourou, and Donna Strickland. Strickland is only the third woman to win a physics Nobel, after Marie Curie and Maria Goeppert Mayer. Image: Nobel Foundation/Niklas Elmehed.
Copyright © 2021 SPIE EuropeDesigned by Kestrel Web Services