daily coverage of the optics & photonics industry and the markets that it serves
Press Releases
Press Release

Jean Jerphagnon Prize 2020 awarded to Yoann Zaouter of Amplitude Laser

Date Announced: 15 Jul 2021

Pessac, France --  Congratulations to Yoann Zaouter, Segment Line Manager at Amplitude, who has won the award of the Jean Jerphagnon Prize 2020 with Emmanuel Hugit (astrophysicist).

This year, it is on the occasion of the OPTIQUE Dijon 2021 Congress that this prize, committed to excellence in optics-photonics, was awarded for Yoann’s work on the temporal compression of ultrashort pulses generated by our Ytterbium industrial lasers.

This work led to the introduction to the international market of the Compressproduct manufactured by Amplitude Laser.

Organized each year by the Institut Mines-Télécom and the Académie des technologies with the support of the Fondation Mines-Télécom, the Jean Jerphagnon prize is intended to honor the memory and extend the work of Jean Jerphagnon, who died in 2005.

This competition aims to promote technological innovation and the dissemination of optics and photonics in all fields of application.

More details are explained by Yoann Zaouter in the following video (linked):



Amplitude Laser Group
11, avenue de Canteranne
Cité de la Photonique
33600 Pessac

Phone : +33 (0)5 56 46 40 60
Purchasing : +33 (0)5 40 54 41 44
Fax : +33 (0)5 56 46 06 94

E-mail: info@amplitude-laser.com

Web Site: www.amplitude-laser.com

© 2022 SPIE Europe
Top of Page