Frankfurt Laser Group
Frankfurt Laser Group
daily coverage of the optics & photonics industry and the markets that it serves
Featured Showcases
Photonics West Showcase
Attosecond pioneers Agostini, Krausz, and L'Huillier
Attosecond pioneers Pierre Agostini, Ferenc Krausz, and Anne L'Huillier, who have each been awarded an equal share of the 2023 Nobel Prize in Physics. Their work has been instrumental in opening up a new window with which to observe ultrafast electron dynamics in atoms and molecules - something thought impossible by Werner Heisenberg. Image: Ill. Niklas Elmehed © Nobel Prize Outreach.
© 2024 SPIE Europe
Top of Page